Ship Efficiency Awards winners revealed

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Paper boatsAn international audience of industry experts and innovators gathered together for the Ship Efficiency Awards 2016 to celebrate the spectacular array of individuals and organisations committed to driving ship efficiency through technological innovation, strategies and initiatives.

The 3rd annual Ship Efficiency Awards were hosted in London on Wednesday by Lloyd’s Register and Fathom Maritime Intelligence.

An expert judging panel rigorously assessed all nomination entries and selected the winners for each award category. The judges were: Mark Cameron, Chief Operating Officer, Ardmore Shipping; Iver Iversen, Director New Technology and Regulatory Affairs Wallenius. Wilhelmsen; Arthur Bowring, Managing Director, Hong Kong Shipowners Association; Craig Eason, Deputy Editor, Lloyd’s List and Tristan Smith, Lecturer in Energy and Transport, University College London.

The winners were:

The Energy Efficiency Solution Award Winner: VAF Instruments – IVY Propulsion Performance Management

The Environmental Technology Award Winner: Wa rtsila Seals & Bearings – Wärtsilä Sternguard In-Water Serviceable Seal

The Initiative of the Year Award Winner: Flinter Management – Big Data Collaboration and Research for Fuel Efficiency

The Sustainable Ship Operator of the Year Award Winner: Stena Line

The One to Watch Award Winner: Genoil – Hydroconversion Upgrader (GHO)

The Lloyd’s Register Outstanding Contribution to Ship Efficiency Award (Winner Selected by Public Vote) Winner: Astrid Dispert of IMO Secretariat, GloMEEP Project.