IBIA Board Elections 2024 – Voting now open


The International Bunker Industry Association (IBIA) is pleased to announce the commencement of voting for its 2024 Board Elections. The voting period is open and will conclude on Saturday, 17 February 2024, at 11 am GMT.

This year’s elections are highly anticipated, featuring nine distinguished candidates vying for two available positions on the IBIA Board. These candidates represent a diverse range of expertise and geographical backgrounds, each bringing unique insights and experiences to the table. The candidates are:

• Wajdi Abdmessih, Founder & President, Seahawk Services (USA)
• Rafik Ammar, Manager of Government and Public Affairs – Europe, Methanol Institute (Belgium)
• Ufuk Erinc, CEO, Unerco Petrol Urunleri Denizcilik ve Ticaret A.S (Turkey)
• Morten Thomas Jacobsen, CEO, Green Marine Bunkering Pte. Ltd. (Singapore)
• Kenneth Juhls, Managing Director, ZeroNorth Bunker (Denmark)
• Deanna MacDonald, CEO, BunkerTrace Ltd (UK)
• George Masvoulas, Group Managing Director, Petro Inspect Group (Greece)
• Saunak Rai, General Manager, FueLNG Pte. Ltd. (Singapore)
• Maria Skipper Schwenn, Director of Regulatory and Public Affairs, Bunker Holding Group (Denmark)

All IBIA members are encouraged to actively participate in the voting process. Voting is crucial in selecting leaders who will significantly contribute to the direction and success of the Association.

Further details about each candidate, along with their electoral statements, can be found on the IBIA website. IBIA encourages its members to review these details to make an informed decision.

The election results will be announced at the IBIA Annual General Meeting scheduled for Monday, 26 February 2024. The newly elected board members will officially assume their roles on 1 April 2024.